HOME  /  ABOUT  /  CONTACT US

CONTACT US

 

Mailing Address

Southern Alberta Art Gallery
601 Third Avenue South
Lethbridge, Alberta
T1J 0H4

T 403 327 8770
F 403 328 3913
Email: info@saag.ca

Staff

Emily Promise Allison, Public Engagement (Youth Programs) Coordinator
T: 403 327 8770 ext. 29
E: epromiseallison@saag.ca

Ildikó Barraclough, Development Coordinator
T: 403 327 8770 ext. 27
E: ibarraclough@saag.ca

David Farstad, Custodial Services

Courtney Faulkner, Gallery Attendant
T: 403 327 8770 ext. 21
E: cfaulkner@saag.ca

Jessica Humphries, Operations Coordinator
T: 403 327 8770 ext. 24
E: jhumphries@saag.ca

Tara MacDougall, Visitor Services & Volunteer Coordinator 
T: 403 327 8770 ext. 21
E: tmacdougall@saag.ca

Lexi Pendzich, Communications & Design Manager
T: 403 327 8770 ext. 28
E: lpendzich@saag.ca

James Phelan, Public Engagement & Event Coordinator
T: 403 327 8770 ext. 22
E: jphelan@saag.ca

Clayton Smith, Preparator & Registrar
T: 403 327 8770 ext. 25
E: csmith@saag.ca

Emma Thomas, Visitor Services Assistant
T: 403 327 8770 ext. 21
E: ethomas@saag.ca

Kristy Trinier, Executive Director
T: 403 327 8770 ext. 26
E: ktrinier@saag.ca

Adam Whitford, Curatorial & Publications Coordinator 
T: 403 327 8770 ext. 23
E: awhitford@saag.ca

Board of Directors

Laura Kenwood, Chair
Chandra Thiessen, Secretary
Chandra Deaust, Treasurer
Marianne Gerlinger, Director
Miranda Hlady, Director
Deanna Kerr, Director
Darcy Logan, Director
Darren Schmidt, Director
Urvil Thakor, Director

 
If you have any inquiries for the Board of Directors or are interested in joining our Board of Directors, please contact: Laura Kenwood, Chair at lkenwood@saag.ca
 
---------------------------------------------------

View our 2017 Annual Report.

 

Spring Newsletter
February 16 - May 11 / 12:00am - 12:00am

.
Read More

 
Art Now: Mary Kavanagh
March 13 / 12:00pm - 01:00pm

Art Now with Mary Kavanagh  Wednesday, March 13 | 12 - 12:50 PM  University of Lethbridge, Recital Hall  Can't make it to campus for the lecture? Catch it livestreaming at Casa in the ATB Financial Community Room Daughters of Uranium, an exhibition by Mary Kavanagh, will be discussed at Art Now.
Read More

 
Zin Taylor & Dieter Roelstraete | Black Stool: Crystal Vibrations
March 14 - March 16 / 12:00am - 12:00am

Join Zin Taylor & Dieter Roelstraete for a generative program of workshops, talks and events on March 14-16. Evolving from the premise of conversation generating form, as noted in their recent collaborative text produced for Taylor’s monograph Lavender Glass.
Read More

 
Art+Feminism Wikipedia Edit-a-thon
March 21 / 06:00pm - 07:00pm

Art+Feminism Wikipedia Edit-a-thon Thursday, March 21 | 6 PM Free Did you know less than 10% of Wikipedia editors identify as women? SAAG invites you to participate in our Art and Feminism Wikipedia Edit-a-Thon, in an effort to protect and improve our digital commons.
Read More

 
Bletcher Hour | Reading Group
March 28 / 06:00pm - 07:00pm

Bletcher Hour | Reading Group  Thursday, March 28 | 6-7 PM Free Everyone is welcome to attend and snacks will be provided  Readings will relate to current exhibitions and dig a little deeper to explore key themes in the work.
Read More

 
Annual General Meeting
April 4 / 05:00pm - 06:00pm

Annual General Meeting Southern Alberta Art Gallery April 4, 2019 | 5 PM You are invited to participate in SAAG's Annual General Meeting.
Read More

 
SAAG Cinema and MONOGRAPH Present: Lamentations
April 6 / 12:00pm - 09:00pm

The Southern Alberta Art Gallery and MONOGRAPH are pleased to present a new restoration of R. Bruce Elder’s epic 1985 film Lamentations: A Monument to the Dead World.
Read More

 
Spring Market
April 26 - April 27 / 12:00am - 12:00am

Spring Market at the SAAG Friday, April 26 | 4-9 PM Saturday, April 27 | 10 AM-5 PM Join us in celebration of spring, while shopping from a selection of artists, artisans, and vintage vendors.
Read More